Eugène Ysaÿe’s famous 6 Sonatas for Solo Violin op. 27 (HN 776) belong to the canonical repertoire, but the pieces for violin and piano presented here also deserve a place on the music shelf of students and professional violinists. His Poème élégiaque op. 12 - probably the most famous work for this scoring - is to be found in this collection, as are two first editions after newly discovered manuscripts from his estate. An Ysaÿe specialist of the first order, Marie Cornaz contributes a preface that is full of new findings. Editor Ray Iwazumi - very familiar with Ysaÿe’s work as both virtuoso and scholar - presents all of these pieces in Urtext for the first time; his experience likewise proves beneficial for the fingerings in the accompanying marked part.

곡 리스트

  • Poème élégiaque op. 12
  • Rêve d'enfant op. 14
  • Extase op. 21
  • Grand Valse op. 3
  • Légende norvégienne
  • Mazurken op. 11
  • Dans le lointain op. 11,1
  • Mazurka op. 11,2
  • Lointain passé op. 11,3